Bowl eligibility is the first goal of all 133 college football programs at the beginning of the season. Six wins is a magical marker, and for some programs the minimum expectation. Who are the bowl eligible college football teams as we progress through the 2023 season? Let’s take a look at the teams who have earned a spot in the college post season through Week 8.

Which College Football Teams Are Bowl Eligible?

Below is a list of bowl eligible college football teams so far. To be bowl eligible, a team must win six games on the year. Additionally, those six wins must only contain one win against a non-FBS opponent.

A total of 82 teams are required to fill the college football bowl schedule. Should there not be enough six-win teams, teams with a winning record below .500 or with multiple FCS wins may be considered.

American Athletic Conference

There are no bowl eligible college football teams from the AAC yet.

Atlantic Coast Conference

  • Florida State Seminoles
  • North Carolina Tar Heels
  • Louisville Cardinals

Big Ten Conference

  • Michigan Wolverines
  • Ohio State Buckeyes
  • Penn State Nittany Lions
  • Iowa Hawkeyes

Big 12 Conference

Conference USA

FBS Independents

  • Notre Dame Fighting Irish

Mid-American Conference

  • Miami (OH) RedHawks
  • Toledo Rockets

Mountain West Conference

  • Air Force Falcons
  • Fresno State Bulldogs

Pac-12 Conference

  • USC Trojans
  • Washington Huskies
  • Washington State Cougars

Southeastern Conference

  • Georgia Bulldogs
  • Missouri Tigers
  • Alabama Crimson Tide

Sun Belt Conference

There are no bowl eligible college football teams from the Sun Belt yet.

Source Link

Our dynamic team of journalists collaborates to deliver breaking news and insightful stories from around the globe. With a shared commitment to accuracy and relevance, we keep you informed and engaged. Trust SBC Desk News for your daily news updates.