One of the oldest and most prestigious awards in all of college football updated their award watchlist at the midway point of the college football season. The Maxwell Award added 10 athletes to their watchlist, making them eligible to win the award at the end of the season.

Maxwell Award Adds 10 Athletes to Watchlist

Prior to the season, the Maxwell Award listed 84 total athletes on their preseason watchlist. As expected, most of those players have wowed in 2023.

Sure, some haven’t had the success we thought, but there have been far more good than bad performances in 2023.

As such, the Maxwell Award amended its watchlist to include 10 new players who have seen great success this season. Those players are as follows:

  • Ashton Jeanty, RB, Boise State
  • Carson Beck, QB, Georgia
  • Ray Davis, RB, Kentucky
  • Jaxson Dart, QB, Ole Miss
  • Brady Cook, QB, Missouri
  • Luther Burden III, WR, Missouri
  • Audric Estime, RB, Notre Dame
  • DJ Uiagalelei, QB, Oregon State
  • Drew Allar, QB, Penn State
  • Jonathon Brooks, RB, Texas
  • Kimani Vidal, RB, Troy

More About the Maxwell Award

From the Maxwell Award self biography:

The Maxwell Football Club has had over three-quarters of a century selecting the promising talent of tomorrow with educated accuracy. Recognizing talented players at the earliest stages of their careers has been a Maxwell standard. In fact, a majority of our Maxwell Award winners have experienced continued success at the professional level with several going on to be legends of the game.

Source Link

Our dynamic team of journalists collaborates to deliver breaking news and insightful stories from around the globe. With a shared commitment to accuracy and relevance, we keep you informed and engaged. Trust SBC Desk News for your daily news updates.