The Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame and Jim Thorpe Association have officially announced the semifinalists for the 2023 Jim Thorpe Award. It’s a star-studded group of defensive backs all vying for the top award in the secondary from the 2023 college season.

Jim Thorpe Award Semifinalists

The Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame and Jim Thorpe Award Association collectively hand out the Paycom Jim Thorpe Award annually, and it’s now known that it will come from one of the following 15 athletes.

MORE: List of Jim Thorpe Award Winners

The semifinalists for the 2023 Jim Thorpe Award are:

  • Kris Abrams-Draine, Missouri
  • Jahdae Barron, Texas
  • Cole Bishop, Utah
  • Denzel Burke, Ohio State
  • Cooper DeJean, Iowa
  • Renardo Green, Florida State
  • Travis Hunter, Colorado
  • Kool-Aid McKinstry, Alabama
  • Benjamin Morrison, Notre Dame
  • Jakob Robinson, BYU
  • Willie Roberts, Louisiana Tech
  • Jaylin Simpson, Auburn
  • Malaki Starks, Georgia
  • TJ Tampa, Iowa State
  • Trey Taylor, Air Force

The Paycom Jim Thorpe Award Committee will meet once again following the action on Thanksgiving weekend and will select three finalists. Those award finalists will be announced on Tuesday, November 28, on ESPN.

The award will be given out to one of the three finalists as part of the Home Depot College Football Awards Show, also on ESPN, in December.

Source Link

Our dynamic team of journalists collaborates to deliver breaking news and insightful stories from around the globe. With a shared commitment to accuracy and relevance, we keep you informed and engaged. Trust SBC Desk News for your daily news updates.